Pupil Finishing Times on Thursday 22nd July

1:20 pm      Reception & Year 3
1:25 pm       Year 1 & Year 4
1:30 pm      Year 2 & Year 5


Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Please remember to maintain social distancing when you pick up/drop off your child.


St Paul’s CE Primary School Governing Body

What do the Governors do?

The Governors of the school provide strategic leadership and accountability and make an important contribution to the school’s wellbeing and effectiveness. Foundation governors have an especial care for the school’s Christian character.

As the governing body we have four core functions

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school, its pupils and the performance management of the staff;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and ensuring that the budget is spent effectively;
  • Realising a shared Christian vision for the school.

The Governing Body – 2020/21

There are 14 governors of the school: 9 foundation governors and 5 representative governors. All governors are volunteers and offer a wide range of skills and experience.

Foundation Governors

Three of the foundation governors are nominees of the London Diocesan Board for Schools (LDBS), 2 are nominees of the Enfield Deanery Synod,  2 are from the Parochial Church Council (PCC) of St Paul’s Church. The vicar of St Paul’s Church is also a foundation governor, ex officio.

Mrs Sarah Lawrence FCSP (Chair) St Paul’s PCC
Mr Paul Edwards MA (Oxon) (Vice Chair) LDBS
Mr Jeff Hammer BA (Hons) LDBS
Mr David Nutting MA FIA (Treasurer) Enfield Deanery
Mrs Jill Ashcroft BSc (Hons) St Paul’s PCC
The Revd Stephen Coleman MA (Oxon) MST LLM Co-opted governor
Mrs Jennifer Sabendran BEd MEd Enfield Deanery
Mr Barry McNee      LDBS
The Revd Daniel Sandham Ex officio

Representative Governors

The representative governors include  2 elected parent governors, 1 elected staff governor, 1 local authority governor and 1 associate governor. The Headteacher is also a governor.

Miss Athena Patsalis BSc (Hons) Elected Staff
Mrs Claire Golding
Elected Parent
Mrs Alison Perera
Elected Parent 
Mr Tas Kyprianou
Local Authority
Mrs Clare Cresswell Associate Governor

Interim Headteacher

Mrs Suzanne Batsford BA (Hons) NPQH

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Mary Pope BA (Hons)

All communication to the governors must be through the Clerk either at the school address or by email to: